Cayo Winners 2015

Last night was the 13th National Tourism Awards.  Congratulations to all the winners.  Your hard work and dedication pays off. congratulates the Cayo winners, those hard working Cayo people that brought all those awards home because when we win, the Cayo District wins. And the Cayo winners are Guava Limb Cafe,  Table Rock Lodge, Gaia River Lodge, San Ignacio Resort Hotel and Anderson’s Caves Branch Jungle Lodge.

Guava Limb Cafe won Resturant of the Year.  It is located in downtown San Ignacio.  The exterior is a colonial building with a modern touch.  It prides itself in serving quality coffee drinks, pastries, signature dishes and a wide variety of specials.  Table Rock Lodge won Small Hotel of the Year.  Located just outside the village of Cristo Rey on the Pine Ridge Road, it offers a beautiful Jungle and farm cabins for their guests. Hotel of the Year went to Gaia River Lodge, located in the Elijio Panti Forest Reserve near the mountain Pine Ridge.  It offers fine dinning and comfortable cabins all overlooking the 5 Sisters Falls. Hospitality Award went to San Ignacio Resort Hotel, located in the heart of San Ignacio Town. The hotel offers prestigious accommodations, exquisite dining at their Steakhouse Resturant and a variety of amenities like the Green Iguana Conservation Project. It is managed by Mrs. Mariam Roberson, who also brings home the Minister’s Award. Tour Operators of the Year went to Ian Anderson’s Cave Branch Jungle Lodge, located along the Hummingbird Highway, near the St. Herman’s Cave and Blue Hole National Park.  It offers a jungle setting, beautiful river, treehouses, jungle suites and exciting adventure cave tours.

Congratulations!  Good job everyone, especially all the the Cayo winners bringing those awards to The Wonderful West.  Now, let’s win the Tour Guide of the Year in 2016.

To see the rest of the winners on other categories you can view them on the BTB Facebook page or by clicking the link.

1 thought on “Cayo Winners 2015”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *